Just thought I would share an article I came across in the Ladies Home Journal online. We’ve all heard that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, right? This article provides expert advice and meal suggestions to back up that statement. It explains why eating a balanced breakfast can actually help you lose weight as well benefit our health in other ways. The article includes breakfast ideas and while none are particularly new ideas (maybe the quesadilla, actually), I do like that they are quick to prepare and healthy.

Some of my favorite breakfasts are whole grain cereal with berries and fat-free milk, oatmeal and fruit, and breakfast sandwiches. I also enjoy the occasional veggie omelette or, even better, a Mediterranean omelette with spinach, feta and tomatoes. Mmm! What is your favorite healthy and filling breakfast?

All and all, this article is a good refresher and reminder of the importance of eating in the morning. Click here to read the article.

