I noticed that I have a thing for recipes with berries lately…I guess it’s a summer thing. My grandmother recently sent me some recipe cards from Stonewall Kitchen so I decided to make one of the recipes today.

Stonewall Kitchen is based in York, Maine (southern Maine) and they have a nice retail complex there. You can purchase just about any item that they offer (jams, dips, baking mixes, etc.) plus they have a cafe on-site with indoor and outdoor seating. I always like to stop in on my way to our vacation spot to taste the various products and pick up a few snacks. If you’re ever in the area, I would recommend checking it out.

614 010

This morning I made Stonewall Kitchen’s Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake. Not the healthiest recipe but we have to live a little, right? The recipe was pretty simple and turned out well. The Cake is moist and sweet. It would be a nice for breakfast, snack time or even dessert (with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, of course!).

Here are a few photos. The only changes I made were adding some fresh blueberries in addition to the jam and cooked it for 45 minutes, instead of 60 due to my super oven.

614 012

614 013

614 015

614 016

614 017

614 018

614 019

614 022

