…food, that is. I have been continuing on my little “diet” adventure and am noticing my meals contain a lot of green. This week I’ve eaten kale, spinach, avocado, green grapes and lettuce. I’m still making meals inspired by the “Lose 5 Pounds in 7 Days” plan I mentioned on Tuesday. Yesterday, I made a spinach salad for lunch. I started with some organic spinach and topped it with cherry tomatoes, sliced turkey, dried cranberries, sliced almonds a tablespoon of balsamic vinegarette. It was quite tasty!

713 016

713 017

Along with my salad I had a handful of Pepperidge Farm’s Wheat Crisps. Have you tried these? They are delicious crackers and the ingredients and nutrition facts aren’t half bad! You can actually have 17 crackers for 140 calories! I’ve been trying to buy bread and crackers that have whole wheat flour listed first under the ingredients as well as products without high fructose corn syrup (or HFCS for short).

713 018

713 019

713 020

For dinner last night I had a simple sandwich, which is actually featured on the meal plan as day four’s lunch. I don’t know if I would have come up with this sandwich on my own but it was actually very flavorful and filling. It was quick to make – I just mixed white beans and half of an avocado with a potato masher and added lemon juice, salt and pepper. I spread this mixture on a piece of bread and topped it off with sliced cherry tomatoes and some spinach. Yum!

713 021

713 023

713 025

With all my veggies this week, I may turn into a green monster…like Wally! 😉

713 028

