Hope you all had a nice long weekend. It was a busy but fun few days for me – one of my best friends got married over the weekend (congrats Sara & Mike!). The weather in New England was awesome so the couple had the perfect day for an outdoor ceremony. As a bridesmaid, I spent the morning of the wedding with the other members of the bridal party at the salon getting pretty. Not only were we excited for the beautiful weather for ceremony and outdoor photos but a nice sunny day with no humidity means a good wedding hair day for all of us!  

We arrived at the salon mid-morning on Sunday and were there for a few hours. For the occasion, I made Raspberry Cream Cheese Muffins from Cooking Light as a little snack. I’m not normally a muffin person for the simple fact that I don’t find them to be filling but I do love the taste of muffins and think of them more as a treat. I have to say these muffins are pretty awesome! Not only are they light (140 calories each, 5 grams of fat), they are sweet and moist. In fact, I made these muffins two days prior to the wedding and they didn’t dry out at all.

904 023

Everyone really liked these muffins and commented that they had a flavor similar to cranberry bread. I followed the recipe as written with the only substitution being pecans in place of walnuts (I didn’t have any walnuts on hand).  These muffins are easy to bake and definitely recommended! (Click on the link above for the recipe)

904 019

904 020

904 022

