Last Friday, I introduced Friday Favs – my top three favorite posts from the blog world that week. I’ ve seen so many interesting posts this week but a few were definitely my favs! They include veggie burgers, fish tacos, and cupcakes (I can’t leave dessert out!). Ok, here we go…

  • Kelly at Beneath it All posted a how-to this week on making homemade veggie burgers. She makes it looks so simple! Actually, I have most of the ingredients the recipe calls for at home right now – that’s a plus. Veggie burgers are a great alternative to red meat. I love the Amy’s brand California burgers but haven’t found them in the stores lately. Maybe I’ll have to make my own! Not only is Kelly’s recipe easy and straight-forward, she also shows a variety of ways to enjoy the burgers. These burgers look great!
  • This next one is actually from Kelly’s sister, Meghann from the Inner Workings of a College Graduate. I just realized now that I was including postings from both of their blogs. I guess their family has good taste in food! Anyway, Meghann made delicious-looking fish tacos this week. Meghann’s inspiration was ripe avocados at the grocery store and I love me some ripe avocados. 😉 Mmm. Guacamole. Meghann’s fish taco/black bean salsa recipe includes fresh ingredients and it’s super healthy! Creativity can go a long way for a weeknight meal.
  • Ok, time for dessert. This next post isn’t about homemade cupcakes but rather an amazing “cupcake tour”  Sues from We Are Not Martha went on in NYC this past week. Be prepared to lick the screen. She visited FIVE cupcake bakeries and documented it with photos. The peanut butter frosting is calling my name!

That’s all for this week. Next week, I have some light comfort food recipe posts planned. Perfect food for the unseasonable (i.e. cold) weather we’re having the in the Northeast. Stay tuned.

Have a great weekend!

