How was your Halloween? I can’t believe it has come and gone and now it’s November. Time sure flies.

Nov1 014

I was excited to fit in a little baking over the weekend. I bookmark a handful of recipes every week, ones I see other bloggers make and those posted on recipe sites. On Saturday, I baked up some Applesauce Spice Bars, which I originally saw on Tracey’s Culinary Adventures. They were just mouth-watering and I knew it would be a great fall treat. The recipe originates from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours cookbook and the recipe can be found here.

My photos may not be as pretty as Tracey’s but the bars turned out moist and tasty (not to mention, they were pretty easy to prepare).

Nov1 005

Nov1 006

Nov1 007

Nov1 013

I’ll leave you with a photo from the weekend’s festivities. Here’s my friend, Holly, and I on Halloween. I secretly want to be a dressed up as a cowgirl. Although, I think that’s obvious.

Nov1 008

