This week has been so crazy for me. I had full day meetings everyday and dinners out three nights – all for work. While I’ve been eating some tasty meals, like my birthday week I am having trouble eating healthy when dining out. And, when work is paying I have even less control! 😉

But, it’s Friday now…which means the weekend is here and I can get back to my normal eating patterns. Well, I am eating out tonight but it’s for fun this time so it doesn’t count. It’s my good friend/fellow Scorpio’s birthday. Happy Birthday Sara!

Friday also means it’s Friday Fave time. In my little time looking at blogs this week, I did come across some great dinner ideas. Check them out:

  • Erin at $5 Dinners feeds her family for very little every week. She’s a really good bargain shopper! This week, she posted Slow Cooker Chicken Parmesan. I’m a huge fan of my slow cooker and chicken parm so I guess it’s just a match made in heaven! Erin even links to printable coupons for some of the ingredients she uses. Impressive!
  • If you’re getting in the mood for Thanksgiving, you’ll love the recipe for Arugula, Cranberry and Goat Cheese Stuffed Turkey Cutlets over at Kitchenbelle. What a great, mouth-watering combination!
  • Deb at Smitten Kitchen cooks up great-looking meals and I’m a fan of her and her husband’s photography skills. This week she made a Swiss Chard and Sweet Potato Gratin which came out amazing and cheesy. I love casserole-type dishes because they are simple and allow for leftovers. I bet this one would make a great entrée or side dish.

What are your plans for the weekend? I have a busy one ahead filled with friends, shopping, a movie and of course some cookies cooking too!

Happy Friday (the 13th) everyone!

