Thanks to Real Simple, I think I have found the easiest holiday treat around! You only need TWO ingredients. It’s unheard of!

Every year, I give my co-workers a little something around the holidays. I like making homemade treats so when I saw the recipe for Chocolate Nut Bark on Real Simple’s website, I had to give it a shot. It was so easy to throw together and makes a nice little gift

All you need for this recipe is semi-sweet chocolate squares, found in the baking aisle of the grocery store and mixed nuts, preferably salted. All I had to do was melt the chocolate on the stove (use a double boiler if you have one), pour the melted chocolate onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, sprinkle nuts on the chocolate and refrigerate for 30 minutes. Once the bark hardened, I broke it into pieces and packaged it. Such a simple sweet and salty treat! (Check out the link above to complete directions)

Because I gave this as gifts, I picked out some cute jars and ribbon for festive packaging. Because I had some bark leftover, I also lined a cookie tin with tissue paper and piled the rest of the bark inside. Cute and delicious!

What’s your favorite holiday food gift to give or receive?

