Hope you had a nice Christmas! I can’t believe it’s already come and gone…

I was lucky to have a few days off from work before Christmas, which allowed me to spend lots of time in the kitchen baking. I did all of my baking at my parents’ house which was great because they 1) have way more space and 2) own a Kitchen Aid standing mixer. Oh, the simple things that excite me!

Anyway, I was busy baking coconut macaroons for my Dad (gluten-free and so easy!) as well as a lot of mini sugar cookies. I had a lot of fun decorating these babies but they was sure time consuming! I get myself into these hours-long baking projects and can’t pull myself away. The cookie cutters I used were from Michael’s and they were mini and adorable!

With all the holiday eating these past few days, I am SO ready to get back to my healthy eating pattern. All of the Christmas goodies I’ve eaten over the past few days have been delicious but my body is dying for some whole foods – like fruits and veggies. Luckily, I received FOUR cookbooks for Christmas so I’ll have plenty of new recipes to try. My cookbook obsession must stop.

What food-related gifts did you get this year? In addition to cookbooks, I received lots of cupcake-related gifts. I’ll snap some photos to post soon. It’s pretty halarious how many cupcake gifts are out there. I think I have them all! 😉

