What’s better on a cold winter day than a hot bowl of soup or stew? That’s exactly what I was thinking when I cooked up turkey chili this week. I like making soup or chili because the recipe makes enough for plenty of leftovers.

The recipe, Simple Turkey Chili, came from one of my favorite recipe websites, allrecipes.com. I have been using allrecipes.com for as long as I can remember. I love the number of recipes, the search functions, the ratings and advice from other users, and the ability to save recipes to a recipe box! This chili has a ton of flavor with a bit of spice. It’s hearty and  satisfying.

Being the carb-lover that I am, I couldn’t make just turkey chili.  And, what goes better with chili than corn muffins?! I searched long and hard for a whole grain corn muffin recipe. I found this one, for Whole Wheat Cornbread, and chose to make 8 muffins instead. To make the muffins instead of bread, put the batter into muffin cups in a muffin tin and bake them for 15-18 minutes.

These healthy muffins are moist and have a good amount of flavor. Top the muffins with a little honey or butter and they’re near perfect!

Turkey chili and whole wheat corn muffins…the perfect healthy, hearty lunch.

