Happy Thursday, everyone! Even before writing this post I was thinking how obsessed my readers are going to think I am with yet another Ellie Krieger recipe. I know I need to switch it up but honestly, Ellie’s recipes are quick, healthy and tasty. What more can I ask for?

I’m going to get more creative, I swear. But, for now, Baked Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta. And since Lent has just begun, this would be a great Friday recipe these next few weeks – if you follow Lent, that is. This dish was a hit!

This recipe comes from The Food You Crave and is a great weeknight meal. I bought all the ingredients ahead of time which included frozen shrimp from Trader Joe’s, canned diced tomatoes, feta cheese and fresh dill and parsley. I cooked the recipe as instructed, just incorporating a longer cooking time due to the frozen shrimp (vs. fresh).

I used one of my oven-proof Calphalon pans to cook the dish on the stovetop then in the oven. While cooking the shrimp, I boiled some whole grain pasta to complete the meal. All and all, it was easy to prepare and turned out great! I love the flavor combination of tomatoes and feta. The addition of shrimp created a restaurant-worthy meal (although probably a lot healthier).

This one’s a keeper!

We’re almost at the weekend! What are your plans? I am going to see Valentine’s Day Friday night, have you seen it? One of my favorite movies is Love Actually so I’m hoping it’s similar to that. I know, I’m probably dreaming!

