How’s your week going? It’s been a busy one for me. I actually accepted a new job (!!!) so I’m working to transition everything from my current position. Lots to do! But it’s going to be a good change for me. 🙂 Now…let’s talk food.

I normally turn to carbs for breakfast. Cereal, toast, waffles, I love it all. It’s not that I don’t like eggs, I do, but I don’t crave them like I do carbs. Plus, eggs take a little longer to cook and I usually don’t have that time during the week. If you do have time to cook in the morning, I have a great oven scrambled eggs recipe for you.

As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemakers Program, I was given the opportunity to try Eggland’s Best eggs for free. They actually gave us a coupon for a dozen eggs. I don’t know when the last time I bought a dozen eggs at a time was! I just don’t go through 12 eggs too fast. But now I have a reason to!

Eggland’s Best is focused on producing quality eggs and have strict standards for their business. Their hens are fed an all-natural, all-vegetarian diet. Eggland’s Best produces eggs of all sizes and offers cage-free and organic varieties. I like that.

I’m pretty basic when it comes to eggs. I like scrambled or fried eggs, omelets and egg salad. I also use eggs for yummy things like French toast (love those carbs!) and as toppings on salads.  Eggs are pretty versatile, no?

These scrambled eggs are super easy to prepare. You just scramble them up with a little milk and pop them in the oven. In 15 minutes, you have nice and fluffy scrambled eggs! Using the oven means you don’t need to watch the eggs on the stove top. It’s a nice change from the traditional method.

 Oven Scrambled Eggs

Servings: 1 (just double the recipe for two servings!)

Ingredients:

1 large egg (I used Eggland’s Best)

2 large egg whites (I used Eggland’s Best, just separated the yolks)

2 Tbsp. skim milk

Ground pepper, to taste

Preparation:

1. Preheat oven to 375*F. Spray small casserole dish with cooking spray and set aside.

2. Combine, egg, egg whites, milk and pepper. Stir with a fork until well blended.

3. Pour egg mixture into the casserole dish. Bake for 10 minutes.

4. Remove dish from oven and break up eggs (scramble!). They will still be a bit wet.

5. Return egg dish to the over for another 5 minutes.

6. Add additional black pepper and enjoy!

These were delicious and a nice break from my normal weekday breakfast. Eggland’s Best eggs tasted great.

Are you a carb-craver like me when it comes to breakfast?

I’m having my cooking club over tonight for a Mediterranean feast. Be sure to check back for some yummy recipes tomorrow!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

